Ali`i Nui Mō`ī Edmund K. Silva, Jr., 8-23-15… “King’s Letter to Governor Ige, ‘Let There Be No Misunderstanding'”

kingdom_of_hawaii_seal_of_the_king_43[Note: the previous letter of 8-14-15 to Governor Ige may be viewed here.]

Ali`i Mana`o Nui Lanny Sinkin: The King issued a letter today addressing the possible deployment of Kingdom Marshals for purposes of law enforcement on Mauna a Wākea and Haleakalā. The purpose of the letter is to ensure that there is no misunderstanding regarding his previous letter that included this possibility.

https://www.scribd.com/doc/275972543/150823-King-s-Letter-to-Governor-Ige-Let-There-Be-No-Misunderstanding
PDF VERSION

About Ali`i nui mō`ī Edmund K. Silva, Jr.

I am Edmund Keli`i Silva, Jr., Ali`i Nui (Sovereign) of the Kingdom of Hawai`i. On my mother's side I am the direct lineal descendent of King Kamehameha the Great, and heir to the throne. And, on my father's side I am the direct lineal heir to King Kamehameha Nui of the kingdom of Maui before King Kamehameha the Great unified the lands. On November 22, 2002, the prime minister of the Hawaiian kingdom, the Council of Regency, Nā Kupuna Council O' Hawai`i Nei, the Nā Kupuna Council Hawai`i Moku of the legislative body of government, and the Royal Kupunas of the House of Nobles, proclaimed that I am the lawful successor to Ali`i Nuis (High Chiefs) of ancient Hawai`i. I am honored, and consider it my sacred duty, to be Ali`i Nui Mō`ī of the Kingdom of Hawai`i.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.